Image of Business Consulting for CPAs
Live Webcast Replay

Business Consulting for CPAs


Total Credits: 4 including 4 Management Services - Technical

Average Rating:
   4.5
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry |  Practice Management
Faculty:
James T. Lindell
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
4 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Price


Description

Does your firm have interest in expanding its’ services beyond traditional CPA services?  Do you have staff with the expertise to compete against non-CPA firms? Welcome to a course that will lead you through the maze of creating a successful Consulting Business Practice for your CPA firm. The course will help you understand: where consulting business opportunities exist, what are the firm’s professional responsibilities and most importantly how to recognize the needs of the client.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Expand your firms services
  • Find new business opportunities
  • Learn responsibilities

Major Subjects
  • Management Services

Course Materials

Faculty

James T. Lindell Related seminars and products: 25

CPA, CSP, CGMA, MBA, President

Thorsten Consulting Group, Inc.


James (Jimmy) T. Lindell is President of a Wisconsin-based provider of strategic and financial consulting, professional speaking, training, and executive coaching. Jim has an extensive background in senior management including positions as Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Controller and Corporate Assistant Controller. Jim has worked with a variety of industries including: manufacturing, health care, not-for-profit, distribution, and food processing. He has participated in more than 50 M&A projects.

Jim is a CPA with public accounting experience at several local and regional accounting firms. He is a recipient of the Certified Speaking Professional designation, the highest designation that can be earned by a member of the National Speakers Association. He is a TEC/Vistage Chairman (The Executive Committee).  He is a member (and instructor) of the American Institute of CPAs and the Wisconsin Institute of CPAs and a member of the National Speakers Association.

Jim is the author of the AICPA book Controller as Business Manager, and author of the AICPA courses: AICPA’s Annual Update for Controllers, Analytics and Big Data for Accountants, Strategic Planning: A Simplified and Workable Approach for Private Companies, and AICPA's Controllership: 25 Critical Lessons from the Trenches. Jim also authored and was part of the AICPA video and course, Minimizing the Effects of a Recession on Your Business. He is a contributing author of the AICPA course The Fast Close, Soft Close, Virtual Close? Now Days, Not Weeks.

Jim is a seven-time recipient of the AICPA’s Outstanding Discussion Leader Award.

Jim is a member of the folk music group Deep Pool, retired coach of a boys’ high school rugby club, and still plays “old boys” rugby.


Dates

Sat, Sep 26, 2020 - 11:00am to 02:41pm CDT
Sat, Oct 24, 2020 - 07:00am to 10:41am CDT
Tue, Oct 27, 2020 - 11:00am to 02:41pm CDT
Tue, Nov 17, 2020 - 07:00am to 10:41am CST
Sat, Nov 21, 2020 - 11:00am to 02:41pm CST
Thu, Dec 17, 2020 - 07:00am to 10:41am CST
Mon, Dec 28, 2020 - 11:00am to 02:41pm CST
Wed, Jan 06, 2021 - 01:00pm to 04:41pm CST
Fri, Jan 22, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:41pm CST
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:41pm CST
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:41pm CST
Thu, Mar 04, 2021 - 01:00pm to 04:41pm CST
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 - 11:00am to 02:41pm CDT
Wed, Apr 07, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:41pm CDT
Thu, Apr 29, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:41pm CDT
Fri, May 07, 2021 - 11:00am to 02:41pm CDT
Tue, May 25, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:41pm CDT
Wed, Jun 16, 2021 - 11:00am to 02:41pm CDT
Tue, Jun 29, 2021 - 12:00pm to 03:41pm CDT
Mon, Jul 05, 2021 - 03:00pm to 06:41pm CDT
Wed, Jul 28, 2021 - 12:00pm to 03:41pm CDT
Fri, Aug 13, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:41pm CDT
Tue, Aug 17, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:41pm CDT
Wed, Sep 01, 2021 - 01:00pm to 04:41pm CDT
Mon, Sep 20, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:41pm CDT
Mon, Oct 11, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:41pm CDT
Fri, Oct 22, 2021 - 09:00am to 12:41pm CDT
Tue, Nov 09, 2021 - 01:00pm to 04:41pm CST
Mon, Nov 15, 2021 - 11:00am to 02:41pm CST
Fri, Dec 03, 2021 - 10:00am to 01:41pm CST
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 - 11:00am to 02:41pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All CPAs
Original Recording Date 03/26/2019
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Thorsten Consulting Group, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 03/25/2019

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.5

Total Reviews: 40

Comments

Darlene V

" "

Warren T

" "

Mark H

" "

Cheryl S

" "

William e C - Mt Pleasant, Michigan

"Good speaker. "

Madeleine B

" "

Kerry P - Austin, Texas

" "

Please wait ...

Back to Top