Galvanizing, Enabling, and Measuring Innovation
Live Webcast Replay

Galvanizing, Enabling, and Measuring Innovation


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
  4.6   (2 comments)
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry |  Practice Management
Faculty :
Patrick Stroh
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Description

Finance is charged with aligning the organization’s strategic and financial goals.  This session discusses innovation and what you as a leader need to do to galvanize, enable and measure for innovation value your organization.  We will discuss multiple “channels” for innovation and their ability to drive business value.

Innovation attempts can be “flavor of the month” programs unless they are tied to existing business strategies and processes, such as the capital budgeting process.

Course Materials

Faculty

Patrick Stroh Related seminars and products: 5

MBA, CMA


Patrick Stroh, MBA, CMA is president of Mercury Business Advisors in Minneapolis, MN.  He serves on the board of directors of the Institute of Management Accountants and the ERM COSO Advisory Board.  He is a former Chief Strategy & Innovation officer for UnitedHealth Group.  Patrick is the author of "Business Strategy: Plan, Execute, Win!" published by Wiley, and "Advancing Innovation:  Galvanizing, Enabling, & Measuring for Innovation Value!" released October 2015.  During a sabbatical, Patrick became a classically trained chef at Le Cordon Bleu! 


Dates

Fri, Dec 15, 2017 - 12:00p to 01:45p CST
Fri, Jan 05, 2018 - 10:00a to 11:45a CST
Tue, Jan 23, 2018 - 11:00a to 12:45p CST
Tue, Feb 06, 2018 - 09:00a to 10:45a CST
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 - 07:00a to 08:45a CST
Tue, Mar 06, 2018 - 12:00p to 01:45p CST
Wed, Mar 21, 2018 - 10:00a to 11:45a CDT
Fri, Apr 06, 2018 - 08:00a to 09:45a CDT
Mon, Apr 23, 2018 - 10:00a to 11:45a CDT
Fri, May 04, 2018 - 11:00a to 12:45p CDT
Mon, May 21, 2018 - 08:00a to 09:45a CDT
Wed, Jun 06, 2018 - 10:00a to 11:45a CDT
Fri, Jun 22, 2018 - 08:00a to 09:45a CDT
Tue, Jul 10, 2018 - 11:00a to 12:45p CDT
Mon, Jul 23, 2018 - 09:00a to 10:45a CDT
Mon, Aug 06, 2018 - 10:00a to 11:45a CDT
Thu, Aug 23, 2018 - 07:00a to 08:45a CDT
Fri, Sep 07, 2018 - 07:00a to 08:45a CDT
Sat, Sep 22, 2018 - 08:00a to 09:45a CDT
Fri, Oct 05, 2018 - 08:00a to 09:45a CDT
Tue, Oct 23, 2018 - 01:00p to 02:45p CDT
Tue, Nov 06, 2018 - 09:00a to 10:45a CST
Tue, Nov 20, 2018 - 01:00p to 02:45p CST
Thu, Dec 06, 2018 - 10:00a to 11:45a CST
Fri, Dec 21, 2018 - 01:00p to 02:45p CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites

Management experience helpful


Advanced Preparation None
Designed For

CFOs and those who aspire to a CFO role


Learning Objectives

*Learn how to make real innovation that is aligned with your company's strategic goals occur in your organization


Major Subjects

*What is “important” innovation? When evaluating innovation ideas, do you ask:
*Does the new idea support our overall value proposition?
*Will this idea survive the resource gauntlet and get funding and executive buy-in?
*Can we execute this idea?
*What types of questions should you ask about new ideas?


Yellow Book

No


Course Developer Executive Education, Inc

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be addressed to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors, 150 Fourth Avenue North, Suite 700, Nashville, TN, 37219-2417. Web site: www.nasba.org
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:     4.6

Total Reviews: 32

Comments

Thomas P - North Charleston, South Carolina

"Excellent course"

Sue D - ,

"I liked the interaction and dialogue component of having two people handle topic."

Please wait ...

Back to Top