Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

The Ethics Hour: I Can’t Believe This Really Happened - Real World Ethics Stories


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Behavioral Ethics - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   3
Category:
Ethics |  ACPEN Industry Institute
Speakers:
John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM |  Rob Berry, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

You may have read all sorts of stories in books about how bad people steal and make their coworkers and organizations miserable.  Come hear veteran Internal Auditor Rob Berry and veteran CFO John L. Daly discuss situations they have seen in the real world.  

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Gaining a deeper understanding of taking the time to understand the impact of our decisions.  

Major Subjects
  • Understanding how to make ethical choices
  • How to solve problems compassionately
  • Dealing with bad behavior
  • Learning from real world situations 

Course Materials

Speaker

John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM's Profile

John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM Related seminars and products


John L. Daly, MBA, CPA, CMA, CPIM, is a Chelsea, Michigan-based management consultant specializing in costing, pricing strategy and pricing model development.  He has taught continuing professional education courses since 1995 and began doing ethics seminars two weeks before the Enron scandal.  John has been CFO for a Tier 1 automotive parts supplier and a large restaurant chain and COO for a window treatments manufacturer and retailer.  He is the author of "Pricing for Profitability", published by Wiley and Sons and a novel, "Tool & Die".


Rob Berry, CPA's Profile

Rob Berry, CPA Related seminars and products


Robert Berry, CPA, is a Certified Public Accountant who actually likes people more than he does numbers. With more than 20 years in the risk, audit, and compliance sector, he is an internationally recognized speaker, trainer, author and podcast host. His most recent book, Ask, Get, Perform: The Auditors’ Essential Guide to Asking Better Questions, Getting Better Answers, and Performing Better Audits, is changing the way auditors build relationships with clients.


Dates

Mon, Feb 13, 2023 - 10:00am to 10:58am CST
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CST
Tue, Feb 28, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CST
Wed, Mar 01, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CST
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 - 01:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 - 02:00pm to 02:58pm CDT
Wed, Apr 05, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Sat, Apr 08, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Wed, Apr 12, 2023 - 09:00am to 09:58am CDT
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 10:58am CDT
Wed, May 03, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Fri, May 12, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Wed, May 17, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Tue, May 30, 2023 - 01:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Wed, Jun 07, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Thu, Jun 08, 2023 - 02:00pm to 02:58pm CDT
Mon, Jun 12, 2023 - 09:00am to 09:58am CDT
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Thu, Jun 22, 2023 - 10:00am to 10:58am CDT
Wed, Jun 28, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Sat, Jul 15, 2023 - 10:00am to 10:58am CDT
Sat, Jul 15, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Wed, Jul 19, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Mon, Jul 24, 2023 - 01:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Wed, Aug 02, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 - 02:00pm to 02:58pm CDT
Wed, Aug 16, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Tue, Aug 22, 2023 - 03:00pm to 03:58pm CDT
Wed, Sep 06, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Mon, Sep 11, 2023 - 09:00am to 09:58am CDT
Wed, Sep 20, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Sat, Sep 23, 2023 - 10:00am to 10:58am CDT
Wed, Oct 04, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Tue, Oct 17, 2023 - 01:00pm to 01:58pm CDT
Wed, Oct 18, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Fri, Oct 27, 2023 - 02:00pm to 02:58pm CDT
Wed, Nov 01, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CDT
Sat, Nov 04, 2023 - 03:00pm to 03:58pm CDT
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CST
Thu, Nov 30, 2023 - 09:00am to 09:58am CST
Mon, Dec 04, 2023 - 10:00am to 10:58am CST
Wed, Dec 06, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CST
Wed, Dec 20, 2023 - 11:00am to 11:58am CST
Thu, Dec 21, 2023 - 01:00pm to 01:58pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites At least six (6) months of professional financial statement analysis experience.
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Professionals who want to better understand ethical issues.
Original Recording Date 12/08/2022
Yellow Book No
Course Developer The Knowledge Institute, LLC
Date Added to Catalog 11/09/2022

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 3

Please wait ...

Back to Top