Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

1 Hour - Introduction to Sustainability Accounting


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Accounting - Technical

Average Rating:
   17
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  Partner Produced |  Professional Development |  ACPEN Industry Institute
Speaker:
Burt Hamner
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Sustainability Accounting is now a recognized professional skill of increasing importance in larger organizations. It is the process of finding, measuring and managing the material metrics for sustainable performance and risk management. The goal is to bring these metrics into regular financial statements so leaders can act on them.  This course teaches Sustainability Accounting basics with example from the restaurant industry.   It is suitable for any professional or student who wants to learn fast about sustainability issues in specific industry sectors and how to integrate sustainability metrics into financial accounting and reporting.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Why Sustainability Accounting is increasingly important to large organizations and to investors
  • Who are the leading organizations in SA and what are their roles
  • What have accounting associations published about SA
  • How to find sustainability metrics for specific industry sectors
  • How to find technical and management solutions for specific industry sectors
  • How to integrate with the financial reporting cycle

Major Subjects
  • History of Sustainability Accounting
  • Sustainability Metrics for Industry
  • Published Sustainability Standards

Course Materials

Speaker

Burt Hamner's Profile

Burt Hamner Related seminars and products

Sustainability CPE Inc.


Burt Hamner is a pioneer in Sustainability Accounting (SA). In 1993 he wrote the first Environmental Management Accounting Guidelines for the Washington Department of Ecology. These were and are fundamental in the development of SA into its new dimensions of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) issues.   Since 1995 he has trained over 5000 business managers in 20 countries how to implement sustainability tools and practices to increase profits and decrease risk. Burt has received dozens of awards as a professional speaker and a “Chasing Genius” Award from the National Geographic Society.   He developed this course for the Washington Society of CPAs and it has received 4.99/5 stars from 384 participants. He has earned the Credential in “Fundamentals of Sustainability Accounting” from the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board.


Dates

Mon, Feb 13, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm CST
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm CST
Sat, Mar 04, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm CST
Tue, Mar 07, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:08pm CST
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:08am CDT
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm CDT
Tue, Apr 11, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm CDT
Wed, Apr 19, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm CDT
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:08am CDT
Mon, May 01, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm CDT
Fri, May 12, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm CDT
Sat, May 27, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm CDT
Sat, Jun 03, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:08am CDT
Mon, Jun 12, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm CDT
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:08pm CDT
Fri, Jun 16, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm CDT
Mon, Jun 26, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm CDT
Wed, Jul 05, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:08am CDT
Thu, Jul 13, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm CDT
Wed, Jul 19, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm CDT
Sat, Aug 05, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm CDT
Tue, Aug 15, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:08am CDT
Mon, Aug 21, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm CDT
Thu, Aug 24, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:08pm CDT
Thu, Sep 14, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm CDT
Thu, Sep 21, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm CDT
Thu, Sep 28, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:08am CDT
Tue, Oct 03, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm CDT
Fri, Oct 13, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm CDT
Sat, Oct 28, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm CDT
Thu, Nov 02, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:08am CDT
Thu, Nov 09, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:08pm CST
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm CST
Mon, Nov 20, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm CST
Wed, Dec 06, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:08pm CST
Tue, Dec 12, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:08am CST
Mon, Dec 18, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:08pm CST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:08pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites

None


Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

Public and management accountants, CFOs, sustainability and environmental managers.


Original Recording Date

2/10/22


Yellow Book
Course Developer

Sustainability CPE Inc, Seattle, Washington


Date Added to Catalog

1/27/22


Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 17

Comments

Garland K - Houston, Texas

"I would like to see more courses like this-and Blockchain"

Please wait ...

Back to Top