Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

2024 Deep Dive into Quality Management


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Auditing- Technical

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Accounting and Auditing |  Yellow Book
Speaker:
Melisa F. Galasso
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Quality management will have a big impact on CPA firms. This course will cover both SQMS 1 and 2 as well as the related engagement level standards (SAS 146 and SSARS 26). The new standards will require a risk-based approach to quality management as well as the documentation of an information & communication process. This two hour class will provide a deep dive into what you need to know to start your implementation process!

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Recall the components of quality management under SQMS 1
  • Describe the objective of an engagement quality review under SQMS 2
  • Identify the specific responsibilities of the auditor regarding quality management under SAS 146
  • Recall the responsibilities of the engagement partner in SSARS engagements

Major Subjects

Quality Management

Risk Assessment

SQMS


Course Materials

Speaker

Melisa F. Galasso's Profile

Melisa F. Galasso Related Seminars and Products

Founder and CEO

Galasso Learning Solutions LLC


Melisa Galasso is the founder and CEO of Galasso Learning Solutions LLC. A CPA with nearly 20 years of experience in the accounting profession, Melisa designs and facilitates courses in advanced technical acconting and auditing topics, including not-for-profit and governmental accounting. She also supports essential professional development, audit level training, and train the trainer efforts. Melisa is a Certified Professional in Talent Development (CPTD) and has earned the Association for Talent Development Master Trainer™ designation. Her passion for instructional design and adult learning techniques is one of the differentiators that set her apart from other CPE providers. Within the industry, Melisa serves on the FASB’s Not-for-Profit Advisory Committee (NAC), AICPA Council, and the VSCPA’s Board of Directors. She previously served on the AICPA’s Technical Issues Committee (TIC) and is a past-Chair of the NCACPA’s A&A committee. Melisa also authors the AICPA’s State and Local Government Guide and serves as a SME for the Center for Plain English Accounting.

 


Dates

Sat, Apr 20, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:48am CDT
Thu, May 09, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:48pm CDT
Tue, May 28, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:48am CDT
Thu, Jun 06, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:48pm CDT
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:48pm CDT
Mon, Jun 24, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:48pm CDT
Mon, Jul 15, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:48am CDT
Thu, Jul 25, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:48pm CDT
Mon, Aug 05, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:48pm CDT
Sat, Aug 24, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:48pm CDT
Tue, Sep 17, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:48am CDT
Fri, Sep 27, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:48pm CDT
Fri, Oct 04, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:48pm CDT
Wed, Oct 16, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:48pm CDT
Tue, Nov 05, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:48am CST
Fri, Nov 15, 2024 - 11:00am to 12:48pm CST
Fri, Dec 06, 2024 - 01:00pm to 02:48pm CST
Sat, Dec 14, 2024 - 03:00pm to 04:48pm CST
Tue, Dec 24, 2024 - 09:00am to 10:48am CST
Tue, Jan 07, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:48pm CST
Wed, Jan 22, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:48pm CST
Fri, Feb 07, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:48pm CST
Thu, Feb 20, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:48am CST
Mon, Mar 17, 2025 - 11:00am to 12:48pm CDT
Sat, Mar 29, 2025 - 01:00pm to 02:48pm CDT
Tue, Apr 08, 2025 - 03:00pm to 04:48pm CDT
Mon, Apr 28, 2025 - 09:00am to 10:48am CDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Prior experience with GAAS
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Accounting professionals
Original Recording Date 12/1/2023
Course Developer Galasso Learning Solutions LLC
Date Added to Catalog 1/22/2024
Yellow Book Yes

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews