Skip to main content
Live Webcast Replay

2024 Topic 842: Understanding the New Lease Accounting Standard


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Accounting - Technical

Average Rating:
   4
Categories:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Accounting and Auditing
Speaker:
Chris Harper
Course Levels:
Basic
Duration:
2 Hours

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

It’s a whole new world for lessees under ASC topic 842.  Soon nearly all leases will need to be disclosed as a liability on the balance sheet – from buildings right down to autos and copiers.  Although the greatest impact will be on large entities, this will affect the financial statements of small and mid-size entities as well.  This program will dive into the new standard on leases, effective dates, and address what you need to know now.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Apply the new financial accounting concepts of leases
  • Gain a working knowledge of accounting rules as they apply to leases

Major Subjects
  • What is a lease?
  • Recognition and measurement of lease assets and liabilities
  • Impact on lessors and lessees
  • Disclosures and transition rules
  • Effective dates

Course Materials

Speaker

Chris Harper's Profile

Chris Harper Related Seminars and Products


Chris has been serving the tax and accounting needs of individuals and closely-held businesses since 1998. As a frequent speaker, he has taught a variety of continuing education courses for several state CPA societies. Chris is frequently interviewed by media outlets on a variety of financial, tax, and accounting topics.


Dates

Sat, Jun 29, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:53pm CDT
Mon, Jul 15, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:53pm CDT
Wed, Jul 31, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:53pm CDT
Wed, Aug 07, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:53am CDT
Fri, Aug 30, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:53am CDT
Mon, Sep 16, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:53pm CDT
Sat, Sep 28, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:53pm CDT
Tue, Oct 08, 2024 - 06:00pm to 07:53pm CDT
Fri, Oct 25, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:53am CDT
Thu, Nov 07, 2024 - 10:00am to 11:53am CST
Fri, Nov 15, 2024 - 12:00pm to 01:53pm CST
Sat, Dec 07, 2024 - 02:00pm to 03:53pm CST
Fri, Dec 20, 2024 - 04:00pm to 05:53pm CST
Tue, Dec 31, 2024 - 08:00am to 09:53am CST
Wed, Jan 15, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:53am CST
Mon, Jan 27, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:53pm CST
Mon, Feb 17, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:53pm CST
Fri, Feb 28, 2025 - 04:00pm to 05:53pm CST
Wed, Mar 05, 2025 - 08:00am to 09:53am CST
Sat, Mar 22, 2025 - 10:00am to 11:53am CDT
Mon, Apr 14, 2025 - 12:00pm to 01:53pm CDT
Wed, Apr 30, 2025 - 02:00pm to 03:53pm CDT

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer

Van Der Aa Tax Ed, LLC


Designed For Practitioners and members in industry seeking a better understanding of the new lease accounting rules effective for private companies
Yellow Book No
Original Recording Date 5/1/2024
Prerequisites None
Date Added to Catalog 3/12/2024

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints.  anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Official Registry Statement Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.3

Total Reviews: 4