Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Appreciation Intelligence: The New AI


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   3
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Human Resources
Speaker:
Roger Wolkoff
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Appreciation affects your bottom line and your workplace culture. Don’t think so? Think again! Your customers, clients, and co-workers want and need to know they are appreciated. How do you show them appreciation? You show them in their preferred appreciation style. 

You have a bias for how you like to receive appreciation, and so do the people with whom you work.

In this program, we will build on the research of Gary Chapman and Paul White on appreciation languages – words, time, service, and gifts. 

Appreciation is a skill and practice that promises to influence your work life positively. You will experience strategies you can employ in your day-to-day lives to improve your team culture and manage work relationships.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Define appreciation and implement its value in work and team performance.
  • Discover the four languages of appreciation – words of appreciation, quality time, acts of service, and tangible gifts.
  • Know your preferred appreciation language. Learn how to recognize and identify other people’s appreciation language.
  • Integrate appreciation strategies to develop a personal awareness and change plan.
  • Identify takeaways to practice after the program.
  • Build a more robust firm/company/department culture

Major Subjects
  • Languages of appreciation
  • Appreciation strategies

Course Materials

Speaker

Roger Wolkoff's Profile

Roger Wolkoff Related seminars and products


Roger Wolkoff is a motivational speaker who helps you create a team and company people don’t want to leave. He is an expert in emotional intelligence and workplace communication. He doesn’t give up on people; he believes they will find a way to move forward and improve. Roger’s programs are high content and motivational in style and tone. He delivers stories, ideas, and keys to unlock what’s already inside you. 

Roger has over 20 years of expert interpersonal communication and team-building experience. He earned his MBA from Edgewood College and his BA in Political Science from the University of Rochester. He also holds a Master’s Certificate in Project Management from the University of Wisconsin, Madison.

As an advocate for teams and communication, he is a certified Everything DiSC and Five Behaviors Authorized Partner. Roger is an eSpeakers Certified Virtual Host and Virtual Presenter. 

Roger lives in Madison, Wisconsin. He is a member of the National Speakers Association and serves as Past–President of the National Speakers Association Wisconsin Chapter. He graciously serves on the Board of Trustees at Temple Beth El. He loves to travel, bike, and read science fiction. He is a big fan of baseball, pinball, and all things Tesla. 


Dates

Sat, Feb 04, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CST
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm CST
Thu, Mar 09, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CST
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm CDT
Fri, Apr 14, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CDT
Sat, Apr 29, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm CDT
Fri, May 05, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CDT
Mon, May 15, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm CDT
Sat, Jun 03, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CDT
Mon, Jun 12, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm CDT
Thu, Jun 15, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:05pm CDT
Sat, Jun 24, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CDT
Tue, Jun 27, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm CDT
Tue, Jul 11, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:05am CDT
Wed, Jul 19, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CDT
Mon, Jul 31, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Tue, Aug 08, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm CDT
Sat, Aug 19, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:05am CDT
Wed, Aug 30, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CDT
Sat, Sep 09, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Mon, Sep 18, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm CDT
Thu, Sep 21, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:05pm CDT
Fri, Sep 29, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:05am CDT
Thu, Oct 12, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CDT
Fri, Oct 20, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CDT
Mon, Oct 30, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm CDT
Wed, Nov 08, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:05am CST
Fri, Nov 17, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CST
Wed, Nov 29, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CST
Fri, Dec 08, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:05pm CST
Wed, Dec 13, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:05am CST
Tue, Dec 19, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:05pm CST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:05am CST
Fri, Dec 29, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:05pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For
Original Recording Date 06/09/2022
Yellow Book NO
Course Developer Roger Wolkoff
Date Added to Catalog 06/01/2022

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 3

Please wait ...

Back to Top