Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Public Speaking and Confident Communication in Business


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Communications and Marketing - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   6
Category:
Human Resources |  ACPEN Industry Institute
Speaker:
Jill Schiefelbein
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

No matter what role you play in your professional life, being able to command an audience--whether of one or of thousands--is an important skill. Public speaking, no matter how you slice it, is a practice that is worthy of attention. This workshop teaches you approachable strategies to improve your public speaking and presentation skills, recognizing that everyone comes with different comfort levels and experiences. There is no one-size-fits-all speaking style, and trying to force yourself into a specific presentation persona can be more harmful than helpful. Learn actionable tips to help you be more confident next time you need to take the proverbial (or literal) stage.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn how to set up your environment for presentation succees
  • Understand strategic communication to use for sales and persuasive speaking situations
  • Eradicate two words that leak power from your language and your confidence when you communicate

Major Subjects
  • Communication
  • Public Speaking
  • Presentation Skills

Course Materials

Speaker

Jill Schiefelbein's Profile

Jill Schiefelbein Related seminars and products


Jill Schiefelbein is an award-winning entrepreneur, author, and communication strategist. She taught business communication at Arizona State University for 11 years before venturing into entrepreneurship. Jill’s business, The Dynamic Communicator®, helps organizations navigate the physical and digital communication spaces to attract customers, increase sales, and lead more impactful teams. Her latest book, Dynamic Communication: 27 Strategies to Grow, Lead, and Manage Your Business hit stores March 2017. Jill is currently pursuing her doctorate degree at the University of South Florida's Muma College of Business, where she's studying the impact of artificially intelligent video avatars in the customer experience lifecycle in business-to-business sales--an exciting new field of study at the intersections of synthetic media, communication, and relational commerce.


Dates

Tue, Jan 31, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am CST
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am CST
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CST
Sat, Feb 25, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm CST
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am CDT
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:06pm CDT
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am CDT
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CDT
Mon, Apr 03, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm CDT
Wed, Apr 19, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am CDT
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am CDT
Sat, May 06, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CDT
Thu, May 11, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:06pm CDT
Thu, May 18, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm CDT
Tue, May 30, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am CDT
Wed, Jun 07, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am CDT
Sat, Jun 17, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CDT
Thu, Jun 22, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm CDT
Wed, Jun 28, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am CDT
Tue, Jul 11, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am CDT
Wed, Jul 19, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CDT
Mon, Jul 31, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm CDT
Tue, Aug 08, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am CDT
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:06pm CDT
Sat, Aug 19, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am CDT
Wed, Aug 30, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CDT
Sat, Sep 09, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm CDT
Mon, Sep 18, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am CDT
Fri, Sep 29, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am CDT
Thu, Oct 12, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CDT
Fri, Oct 20, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm CDT
Mon, Oct 30, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am CDT
Wed, Nov 08, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am CST
Thu, Nov 09, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:06pm CST
Fri, Nov 17, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CST
Wed, Nov 29, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm CST
Fri, Dec 08, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:06am CST
Wed, Dec 13, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:06am CST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:06pm CST
Fri, Dec 29, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:06pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Business Professionals
Original Recording Date 05/2022
Yellow Book No
Course Developer

Jill Schiefelbein


Date Added to Catalog 05/26/2022

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199). 


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 6

Comments

Crystal J

"Excellent presenter. I'd love to sit in another session by her. Thank you!"

Mary C

"Jill kept my attention & was very informative."

Please wait ...

Back to Top